It’s painful for me not to have access to computers during the day, and at the times when I do, my office has an Internet blocking software, so I cannot check blogs, and the only news I can get are from ESPN.com, or SI.com. So when I arrived home, I didn’t have a chance to catch up (I had nearly 80 posts to read) and after dinner, I still didn’t have time and then by the time I had time, I was too tired to do anything. I’m usually in bed by 10pm as I get up at 5:30am daily.

So, thanks to my brother, Trevor, who does the evening wrap-up and I do the morning summaries and announcements of significance throughout the night.

Here’s what we know happened yesterday:

  • Brian Cashman flew to San Francisco to meet with CC and Amber Sabathia. This can mean many things, but one thing’s clear: 3 meetings in less than 48 hours is good news.
  • Joe Girardi met with the press and announced that yes, the Yankees met with Ben Sheets and his representative. That means the Yankees are now in the mix for four free agent pitchers (more on that later).
  • Jayson Stark has this looong piece on CC on ESPN.com. Read it.
  • Baseball Prospectus has a listing of free agents and the teams they are interested in or are currently the top priority of said team. One surprise for me on that list was the Rays are interested in Ken Griffey Jr. for their DH position. I’d go with the G-Man instead if I was the Rays GM.

I have a feeling today will be a very busy day for the Yankees — we have 4 pitchers we’re interested in and a whole lot of news that could happen!