So let me apologize for the lack of posts today, especially if you showed up looking for Yankee news.  Chris was traveling from our parent’s home in Upstate New York to his home in Maryland.  I was stuck making sales calls all day for my job and just got home at 10:30 PM.  Needless to say, I am dead tired.  Only my love of the Yankees is giving me the energy to blog.  Fortunately for me, not much happened in the Yankee World Today.  Here are the main stories:

Veteran Bernie Williams has reportedly suffered a serious quad injury in his quest to make the Puerto Rican national team for this spring’s World Baseball Classic.  This news comes from PeteAbe at Lohud Yankees, and PeteAbe is a very reliable source.  I am very sad to hear this – I really wanted Bernie to make that comeback.  I will try to find out more news on Wednesday.

The MLB Network kicks off on Thursday – and I’m glad I have it.  My cable company won’t carry the NFL Network, but at least I will get MLB.  I have Cablevision, and it will be featured on channel 149 or 400.  Anyways, they will kick things off with a new show called Hot Stove Live at 6pm.  That will be followed by a classic game – Don Larsen’s Perfect Game in the 1956 World Series.  Larsen and Yogi Berra will provide commentary.  Check out the MLB Network website to see if you will have it.

Finally, another cranky owner has come out complaining about the Yankees spending money and how the sport needs a salary cap, blah, blah, blah.  This time it is Houston Astros owner Drayton McLane.  I am not even going to comment any further then I did last week.  Feel free to read the article with McLane’s comments here.

