There’s a whole lot to share with y’all.

  • A great Yankee blogger, Todd Drew, died just past midnight yesterday. He was a regular on Alex Belth’s blog. I never knew him but from what I’ve read about him, he was quite cool. He was only 41, so that’s even more touching.
  • Kevin Long, the Yankees’ hitting coach, who I don’t have a lot of confidence in, has been very busy this offseason. He visited A-Rod, Cano, and Posada and reports all three ready for monster 2009 seasons. I sure hope so.
  • Now more on the Clemens steroids saga. Kirk Radomski was in D.C. yesterday (thank God I didn’t see him). He testified against the Rocket.  Clemens’ former trainer, Brian McNamee expects to see Clemens in a uniform this year — an orange jumpsuit, that is.
  • No more halted postseason games. They must be played to full completion, so vote the owners yesterday.
  • Youk has agreed to a 4-year contract for $40 million with the Red Sox. I have to admit, I like his fiery attitude and his team-first philosophy. He is a good player playing for a team I love to hate.

Have a good day, y’all!