If you didn’t see this coming, I don’t know what to tell you…

From ESPN:

_______________

Former Yankees outfielder Bernie Williams has been concentrating on his music career for the last two years. But his appearance with Puerto Rico in the World Baseball Classic has Williams thinking about a return to the majors.

Williams told reporters on Friday that his stint in the WBC has rekindled his interest in playing baseball. He never formally retired after playing 16 seasons with the Yankees.

“I felt really good about playing,” Williams said. “I am my worst critic and I didn’t feel very bad about it. It took me a while to get acclimated. But after a while, I felt very encouraged.”

___________________

Although Bernie has yet to instruct his agent to speak with major league teams, Bernie is considering it.  No word if he would be open to playing for a team other then the Yankees, since I doubt he’ll garner any interest from the Yankee brass.  Plus, since his numbers at the WBC (0-5 with 2 BB) were not exciting, I doubt he’ll get much interest league-wide.