Okay. I guess the Yankees have been taunted all across the blogosphere for their humiliating loss last night.

They were knocked flat by the Tampa Bay Rays, 15-5.

Chien-Ming Wang was flat, dead, and whatever other adjective you want to put in. He pitched 2 frames, but failed to register an out in the second inning. He allowed 8 runs on 6 hits.

The Yankees were forced to resort to their bullpen for 7+ innings. In order: Albaldejo, Ramirez, Coke and Swisher pitched. Yes, you read that correctly, Nick Swisher pitched. I don’t know what to think about this. A laughingstock? A farce? Or just desperation. I can see Giardi trying to keep the bullpen rested and not wear them out for tonight’s game. Swisher? At least he did not allow a run, and he actually struck out Gabe Kapler.

Plus, Swisher hit a home run off Scott Kazmir. He’s leading the team with 10 ribbies at this point.

The entire Yankees lineup, sans Jorge Posada and Melky Cabrera, was dead last night. The top two of the order went 0 for 6. Matsui continued his slump.

I don’t know what else to write anymore. I just know the season is young and Boston lost as well. I’m not panicking yet, but I’m pissed at our starting rotatin. If Wang cannot pull it together for his next start, I suggest bringing up Hughes or Aceves to give Wang time to work on his mechanics. Obviously being out since June has had an impact.

Tonight is a new game, and the Yankees better come to the ballpark — the real Yankees.

