Alex Rodriguez had a huge smile on his face and his arms raised in celebration as he rounded the bases in the eleventh inning Saturday, hitting a homer to deep left-center, giving the Yankees their second straight come-from-behind, walk-off victory.

A-Rod was clearly in his element, happy to be in Yankee stadium, hitting a clutch two-run home run.  Especially after starting the season with a .150 BA.

After the game, Rodriguez said, “I gave you guys something to talk about and write about in the 11th inning and I didn’t have to open my mouth. That’s the way I want things, to stay out of my own way.”

Despite Rodriguez’s poor performance at the plate, he has come through a couple of times when it counted, helping the Yankees to two wins because of his two home runs.  The Yankees are also 6-2 since Alex returned.