New York Yankees infielders Derek Jeter and  Mark Teixeira were among those chosen Thursday to receive Silver Slugger awards.

American League winners were first baseman Teixeira, second baseman Aaron Hill of Toronto, shortstop Derek Jeter of New York, third baseman Evan Longoria of Tampa Bay, catcher Joe Mauer of Minnesota, designated hitter Adam Lind of Toronto, and outfielders Torii Hunter of Los Angeles, Ichiro Suzuki of Seattle and Jason Bay of Boston.

The awards, instituted in 1980 to the best offensive player in each league at each position, are chosen by managers and coaches.

This is Jeter’s fourth time receiving the Silver Slugger.